Nice to meet you blog!

So this is my first entry on my new blog here at wordpress.com! I’ve had one for a while at LiveJournal but I felt like a change was need and my friend suggested this, I have read other blog on wordpress so I thought it would be pretty cool.

I don’t know who will read this or if anyone but that doesn’t really matter. This blog is for me and maybe for a few select others, maybe it will get a weird cult following 🙂

About a month ago I moved from Eugene, OR back to Aloha, OR to live with my parents. It was something I had always planned on doing after graduating but something I always dreaded. I put it off as long as possible but I realized it was time for me to move on from the college life and go out into the “REAL” world. I know, I know, moving back in with your parents isn’t exactly the “REAL” world. It’s a different life not having school and homework, not receiving financial aid anymore and not having a weird schedule with lots of free time through out the day.

Since moving home I have started my job search, I was doing it before while I was still at school and working as a Teller but I wasn’t as serious as I am now. I’ve applied to a lot of jobs! I’m trying to stay in the Portland Metro Area but it’s not a burgeoning area for the financial industry. The general state of the economy doesn’t help either. There are several jobs I’ve applied for that I seem perfect for yet I never hear anything back. I’m just so ready to get a career and move on with my life and really start  the next stage.

I think that this is good for my first post. I think my next several posts will talk about my life during college then how I grew through out it then I think  I will go into how I’ve felt since I’ve been home and then where I see myself going. After that we’ll see where this blog takes me!!

Comments
One Response to “Nice to meet you blog!”

Leave a Reply

